Midday, and seeking guidance, 19 Nov

A cold and still winter’s day.  One lone bird calls out a trilling song.  People drive by and don’t hear it.  I ground and center, and open myself to the land.

“Hail, Spirits of the Land.  I thank you for your sustenance and gifts.  I am sorry for the pain you have been caused by humanity.  I feel that so many efforts to address this are mere band-aids which do not adequately address the causes of your ongoing pain.  I pray that you show me how I can best address your pain, help bring meaningful healing.  Slàinte mhath.”

After meditating on the pain of the land spirits, I performed the Deep Peace of the Tree moving meditation, after which I thanked the land for its peace, and shared the peace with the land.

Leave a Reply

