Morning, Star Frost Moon, Day 12

The day is already well in by 10:30.  The sun is shining brightly in an uncharacteristically clear blue sky; a pleasant change here in Cascadia from our typical dark, cloudy winter scenes.  I am inspired to sing the Gaidhlig Sun Prayer to this “Queenly Woman in Bloom,”

“Hail and Welcome, Spirits of Day, Mother of Light.”

I sing the sun song, and breathe liquid, golden light into my nemeton, surrounding my body with its glow.  On each exhale, I breathe out gratitude to Sun.

“May you smile upon us this day, and teach us to heal as you do, by nourishing all of life.”

Gratitude, gratitude, gratitude.  I can feel my heart center opening widely, my body firmly grounding, my nemeton glowing and tingling.

“Moran taing, agus sla\inte mhath.”

Leave a Reply

