Prayer to Enter the Forest

I come here to remember how to be

In harmony with all life on this planet.

I open myself to the light of the forest,

To the wisdom of the plants.

To the clarity of the waters.

I align myself with the stars and the sun and the moon.

May my heart beat with the heart of my Mother, the Earth.

I come here in peace to learn and to see,

To hear, to smell, to feel.

Please hold me, please guide me.

Receive me as your child.

I call here now upon the Grandmothers and Grandfathers

Of this place to help show me the way.

I come here to remember who I am.

May it be so.

from http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=a82e21153bf77a539b93d87a2&id=09c8b95a55

Leave a Reply

